Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Lose the white bits - jee bus!

I took Florence the fifth and favourite fiat 500 to our garage in Saltaire today - break pads and discs :( And multi tasking whilst there I had an hour to wait for some printing to be finished. So had a little wander on the canal and thought I'd take a pic of this old canal bridge. I've nearly blipped it before - when it reflects on the water it reminds me of 'a claw'…. which in turn reminds me of a Jim Carey film the children love - can't recall which one right now though hmmm…
Florenceless I walked here, there and everywhere today, bags of shopping …. in the rain…. and guess what - a flock of birds overhead - yep, splat…. some say that's lucky…. I guess the fact that it landed on my jacket not my hair was pretty lucky!! :)
I asked my children which photo to blip today as I had a couple - they said this one - 'but lose the white bits - jee bus' ……I like the white bits!!!! A bit of role reversal…… aren't your children meant to do the opposite of what their parents say???
Bake off final - Richard I reckon!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.