Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

NE 24th Ave

Still t-shirt, sandals, and sunglasses weather. I'm not complaining, not really, I'm just ready for a change.

Took a good long walk today, some new building sites (quelle surprise), no fairy tree discoveries, but various things on utility poles (which I'll add to Flickr*). I encountered a wasps' nest - thankfully I saw the yellow jackets in great numbers flying out of a hole in someone's front yard far enough up ahead - I turned around and calmly walked away. Argh!

Woke up at 4 a.m., light was peeking in around the edges of the blinds - it was the moon! Of course once the cats heard me rustling about that was it, no going back to sleep. I tried, but Doyle has a trick where she bats the dimmer switch to my bedside light so it clatters against the table... there's no sleeping through that. Early breakfast for everyone this morning. Yawn.

* For some reason I've ben suffering from major blip indecision today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.