Smile For The Camera

Today was an absolutely gorgeous day and I finally started to feel a little more energetic. I don’t know if I had a touch of a cold or a reaction to the flu shot I got the day before I left Bellingham, but I feel better now.

We decided to drive to Nashville – Indiana, not Tennessee. It’s only about 20 miles from Bloomington and it was a pretty drive. The trees are thinking about changing but the fall colors aren’t quite here yet. Nashville is definitely a tourist destination filled with country-type shops and art galleries. We found some great stuff and even picked up some Christmas presents. We had a fantastic pizza for lunch and gelato for dessert.

My blip is of a herd of most unusual deer which seemed to be in abundance in Nashville. I thought the teeth were an inspired touch of whimsy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.