Songwriting

I had a treat today - I nipped out quickly at lunchtime to pick up my new lens, which a friend had put aside for me with a very generous discount.

I've been saving for it for nearly a year (a little here, a little there), but Gina and I agreed that it would be better for me to have it for the festival and I can owe The Family Kitty the difference. It should go back in in the next couple of weeks anyway a few bits and bobs should be coming back.

I've not really had much of a chance to play with it but the focus is a lot faster than on my regular go-to lens. The idea is that this will cover me for most of my typical situations... and it's pretty nice to use, I have to say.

Good rehearsal tonight too, it was nice to be back playing after a few weeks of paperwork. We ended up only playing new stuff, which we're all enjoying more. We have a gig booked for in a couple of weekends, and then none booked until December so November will be dedicated to writing. Here's Steve putting one of his many new songs to the band

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.