BrownBuddy1

By BrownBuddy1

Ormonde Hill

"Here I am again!
She doesn't seem to have much imagination at the moment.
It's either Ormonde Hill or Littleburn!
Where's the lovely long walks up Knockfarrel, or along the Blackwater River, or even up the Fairy Glen. I wouldn't mind Dornoch or Nairn Beach and I certainly wouldn't say no to a long ramble round Rosehaugh.
But here we are again! Standing on Ormonde Hill!"


"Think yourself lucky Bud, if I had listened to the doctor you would be sedately walking on the lead around Avoch with Tom, and I would be quietly going mad! But here you and Poppy can have a chase around after each other and the ball. I can rejoice in the glorious view and if you're patient some of your friends are going to join us in a minute and then you'll cheer up."

He certainly did cheer up when his friends appeared racing up the hill to have a game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.