SEAL SURVEY, SOUTH RONALDSAY

A lazy day at home after all the excitement and activity, I lost 2 lbs, of North Ronaldsay. This was a team from Aberdeen University getting kitted up ready to carry out tagging for a Seal survey. A lot seems to happen on this little slipway!

The opportunity for my long awaited visit to The Workshop and Loft Gallery adjoining the holiday cottage had arrived at last. I needed plenty of time and was not to be rushed so I left G at home and went to browse the gorgeous knitwear, including Poppy's socks, and local crafts. G then arrived and we went upstairs to see the current photographic exhibition, Reflect by Ingrid Budge. It included a piece which incorporated the Northern Isle boat I had blipped on the first Monday of our holiday!

G then went home so I paid for all the goodies I had chosen earlier and returned to the cottage removing price labels as I went. I think I could call my visit a most satisfactory browse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.