Bike School

Travelright who paid for my first months tram pass when I started my new job and offer FREE cycle lessons, guided rides and a whole host of other things also do a bike maintenance course again for FREE, I know amazing.

Anyway today was my second lesson and we did brakes (last week was tyres and puncture repair) it's really informative and despite having some of the knowledge I needed most was learnt years ago and on much more basic bikes. I wasn't confident, don't get me wrong I would have always given it a go but I would have probably messed something up, but now I know what I am doing :)

Today we got presents - a puncture repair kit, tyre levers and a multi tool - all things that as a cyclist you should have. All the things that as a cyclist I am woefully unprepared. Oddly last week I was thinking that I must head to decathlon and start getting bits but now I am much better prepared. I just need to get a little bike bag now.

I still can't believe that I've had access to this fab service and I really can't praise it enough, blooming marvellous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.