twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

It's amazing what people do right under your very nose. Found this fully 200 yards from my door; armatures of bears and figures in a shed as I was out picking up the younger one from nursery.

Woke late (I didn't get in til - 1.30?) and straight into the home straight. A day I'd done the damage limitation on over the previous few days, so plenty scope to appear productive whilst I was productive elsewhere.

Lunch time trip for light relief to Lidl, then a final sprint to the finish line. A lot of list writing for the departure tomorrow; a 0930 ferry trip across the Pentland Firth on Saturday morning means a late night crawl up the A9, so I'm packing and piling and sorting before the Grand Depart.

Wide open spaces, windswept and empty. Can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.