BigRed1977

By bigred1977

To the Island

Today started off like the last trip down to Millport.... Torrential rain on the drive down and by the time we got to Largs the sun was out !

Today was a flying visit for me as I was taking my folks down for the night to sort through some of my Grans old belongings. Andrea stayed in Largs for a hour and I went over on the ferry and spent a total of 30 mins over there.... My quickest visit yet!

After picking Andrea up again in Largs we drove down the coast to Troon and had lunch at Macallams, one of the best fish restaurants around! It is right in the harbour, surrounded by fishing boats so obviously the fish is as fresh as it gets! We could even see a half a dozen seals swimming around from our table..... Waiting on their lunch!

Home now and a early night as we set off for Aberdeen in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.