A Day Of Animal Eyes

I took the big camera and the long(ish) lens today specifically to get the colours of this Rowan in a garden across the road from Bag's house.

All other shots seemed to be of animal eyes ............. a Squirrel - a Cygnet and a cat (yes, a real one - not the other granddaughter)

A trip to The Gyle mid morning to have words about my mobile phone which would have appeared to committed suicide by using more than one method (a neat trick I have to say). I am going to be sent a new battery and a bag to send the rest of the phone to the repairers.
This trip then resulted in lunch out with the monsters meant that Squirrel went without an afternoon nap.
That in turn resulted in her being a horrible brat due to being over tired.

SWMBO escaped half way through the afternoon to go and look for a wedding dress with the project manager.
Five and a half hours later and she still hasn't returned.
I did get a phone call half an hour ago to say she would be just a few minutes and I could put the diner on.
News Flash woman .............. I gave up and have had mine!


UPDATE -- Her 'few minutes' stretched to 3 hours

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.