The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

The 'Before' Shot

Tomorrow, phase two of our garden refurbishment starts, so I thought I’d capture the patio as it is today. We have wanted to change this ramshackle mess since we moved here 13 years ago. The wall to the right is made of broken concrete slabs and it curves in at the edges of the patio making the space cramped for no obvious reason.

Half of the patio is crazy paving, again made from broken pieces of concrete paving slabs, while the other half is concrete, everything on four levels that create numerous trip hazards.

I hasten to add that I will not be lifting a finger to change anything as this is all way too heavy work for me at the moment. To be honest, I’m not sure how much of the heavy work I would have done when I was in full health but I’ll happily blame my state of health and be happy to make the tea and coffee for the guys doing the work.

I’ll keep you posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.