Pincer movement

Went to pick Jamie up yesterday evening - that was the first mistake.
The traffic was horrendous due to the closure of the A50 in Nottingham and then the roadworks from Jn28 to Jn31 caused real tailbacks all evening.

On the way the relay for the windscreen wipers decided to lock closed so I couldn't switch them off, even when I turned the ignition off. That was an interesting few moments! However, I believe the relays are all embedded in a control unit - sounds expensive. Got it reset by removing the fuse.

On the way back another accident - I foolishly left a car's length plus one inch and the car on the left pulled in from lane three and then straight into lane 1 which is closed ahead - we've already passed two gantries showing this. He decides that he's going to pull back into my lane without checking or indicating - he just kept pushing in t**t. The car on the right also tries to pull in.

After I've been queuing for ten minutes and they both expect to push in - I'm not amused, especially the one on the left who has already made two stupid moves. The video is published online to shame both drivers. I hope their insurers are watching….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.