windychickens

By windychickens

Walking Away

With great trepidation, I have left my children behind and gone on a work trip with Elbows.

It was not a careless decision. It has been a fraught decision.

Anyway, a couple of points to note on Day One:
1) Easy Jet don't do food or drinks unless you pay so go prepared.
2) The Lord God is the God of the Universe and nothing escapes His knowledge (top photo).
3) The Lord Jesus left Heaven to walk this earth and He walked here'ish (bottom left photo of the old walled Jerusalem).
4) It is 11.30pm local time as I take this photo (bottom right) and massive queues are still forming outside this street cafe. Inside the cafe, which is full of Sabbath celebrating Jews, there are teenage wives, loads of children, men with capels on and lots of traditional dress mixed with trendy stuff within families, tables with just men and boys, tables with just women and girls, lots of head coverings and lots of dominant 'Adonis-type' males.

Fascinating to watch. If, with the Lord's help, I can overcome the fear of not returning to my children, I might enjoy this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.