Aspiring Amateur

By MegB

Rousing Rays

I'm not a morning person.

However, there's such beauty in the mornings that I am awed and thankful not to miss them.

I live on the water and seeing the sun rise - or the sky that is colored by the sun - is a real treat. Sometimes the sunrise or the morning sky will be glorious and the day that follows is gray and dark. Those days it's like my little secret that I got to see the splendor of the sun.

Today was a beautiful fall day; sunshine, blue sky, cumulus clouds. I spent time with my sister and then we watched her grandchildren play soccer. Later I took a drive in search of trees in shades of orange, gold and red. Nothing inspired me as any colors I viewed were too close to wires, cars or roads and I didn't have time for a hike in the woods. So, another water view for my blip. It's my view and one I never tire of. It's prettier this time of year without boats and docks cluttering and obscuring the view.

That's my story and I'm sticking to it.

Send Me On My Way

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.