Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Borders wedding trip

Yesterday (Saturday, I'm back blipping) I went on a bus trip down to Selkirk with lots of colleagues for Jenny's wedding reception. It was far but worth the trip! Jenny looked even more lovely than usual and it was lots of fun. Ceilidh dancing (including my favourite, the Dashing White Sergeant), lots of fun chat, party food that included crisp rolls (lots of debate over whether you butter a crisp roll? I didn't have one so I couldn't comment...) and also noticed people putting crisps on pizza...is that a Borders thing? Then a long trip back to Edinburgh on the bus where we (well, I and a few others) sang lots of bus songs. Then I camped for a few hours at another workmates house in Edinburgh before jumping on the first train home. I'm very sleepy! And have sore legs, feet, shoulders and back - I assume from over enthusiastic ceilidhing.

I made these letters for them so was glad to see them on display!

Congratulations Jenny and Dean!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.