Our five mile world

By hazyheap

Glorious nature : gloria in excelsis deo

A walk on the wild side took Megan and myself up into Craigvinean forest late this afternoon. She adores it almost as much as I do.

It is my therapy.

It is where I can be alone in the moment, with my thoughts and feelings and come home with my batteries recharged.

As Henry Thoreau's mentor, Ralph Waldo Emerson, said: "In the woods, we return to reason and faith."

So true for me.

The only downside to my sojourn was the fact that my new 'Dublin' boots leaked. I thought they were waterproof!
Sorry Lindsey, I told you that all my polishing would keep them waterproof.........I lied!!!

Todays Blip is of a moss and snowcovered tree on its side! I loved the textural feel of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.