Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Enjoyable October Sunday:)

What a gorgeous day it's been, from the mist this morning to the Indian summer sun this afternoon. Had a wonderful mini blip meet with Kit267 and her adorable young men at Harewood House, Leeds. Sushi267.
I can't believe I have never visited this place before which is a 30 minute drive from me - what have I been doing these past 30 years!!!
Such a lovely afternoon - gorgeous sun, stunning colours, beautiful birds (me and Kit of course!), sumptuous cake and such good company. Dithered with my blip choice but went for the pumpkins - lined up in the greenhouse within the walled garden. There was a heron on the roof … watching the penguins get fed, there were flamingos looking pretty in their pinkness, the formal gardens and house itself looked magnificent and there was a lovely lady who asked me to take her photo using her iPad - which I did, then I asked if I could take a photo of her too - which she happily agreed to. Afterwards - she gave me a great big hug - don't you just love strangers like that! :)
A few more on my blipfolio :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.