Life with Alice

By elirin

Going Out

When we headed out for obedience class at midday, the rain was pouring down heavily. I really don't like rain. But we don't give up without even trying, so we got into our gear and drove across the city.

If anything, it rained even more when we started. About ten dogs and their owners tried to do their best. Ten minutes into the lesson, I was soaking wet and my spirit started sinking. I just couldn't focus on listening to mum. Halfway into the lesson, I was cold and tired and just pulled towards the car, refusing to do anything I was told. Mum had to call it a day. We both learned important lessons from this experience.

The sun came through for a while in the afternoon. I took advantage of it for a walkie with my friends William and Maria. Yes! New routes, playtime, and I get Maria's home-made dried carrots and apples as treats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.