Refuelling

“I have to be alone very often. I'd be quite happy if I spent from Saturday night until Monday morning alone in my apartment. That's how I refuel."
- Audrey Hepburn (LIFE Magazine, December 7, 1953)

Until I talked to my brother on Skype tonight, I had not spoken to a human soul all day. And that was just fine. I had no interest in leaving the flat - nowhere I needed to be in the rain, but passed the whole day gently with Elizabeth and Caroline only marginally occupied and refuelling.

My lounge window blinds are a beautiful example of Drawn Thread work and embroidery that I wish I could say I had made myself. I like the way the open work lets the outside in by allowing a glimpse of the trees beyond.

Chantler63's October Word Challenge: Pattern
plumbum's Winter Challenge: Indoors If Wet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.