12 hours in A&E

They lied about the four hour wait time!

Do I feel terrible or what? Yesterday I was jealous of Angus lying in bed watching movies. Turns out he was in utter agony and this morning we had to go to A&E as he has an abscess (and serious infection).

We waited 6 hours in there (Manchester A&E Sunday morning - we should have known!) then we were transferred for another 6 hours to a ward.

Angus will have to have emergency surgery but other cases came in so it looks like it's been pushed to the morning.

Mum and Dad were amazing and dropped everything to come and look after Squidge for the day.

I have just got home as they kicked me out (visiting hours finished hours ago). Absolutely hated leaving Angus. Was doing OK until he took his wedding ring off for surgery. Then I fell apart. Keep telling myself it's a routine operation and will see him tomorrow but hate the thought of him in that hospital alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.