Views of my world

By rosamund

Reflection

Carlos and I had a lovely day today, we had a long lie followed by breakfast in bed with our iPads. We decided to get up and go out for a bit so we followed our noses and went for a drive down the coast as far as West Kilbride then went cross country vis Dalry and Kilbirnie to reach Lochwinnoch and Castle Semple Loch. It was a lovely afternoon so we walked a few kilometres in the late afternoon sunshine. When we for home we were famished so I made Huevos Rancheros for the first time, with some hot crusty bread it was absolutely delicious and will definitely be made again. We caught up on Doctor Who and I finished knitting another square for my Kaffe Fassett knit-a-long blanket which Im doing in shades of brown. The rest of the night was spent printing photos, not something I do terribly often but I made an album for someone who likes it old-school. It was funny to reflect on 41 years through photos, it was definitely an abridged version!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.