Typhoon and Streetlights

Nomak - Wind Beat

Sick as a dog, I couldn't sleep all night due to heavy coughing. Thankfully I got some medicine from a kind friend and am slowly fighting it out. Made it to my Japanese lesson and despite having had no time or energy to study, I felt the need to go because of my test in a few months. It's funny, I've lived here in Japan for so long and still can't speak a lick of Japanese. Not to worry, slowly but surely.

Another week another typhoon. Recovering in my apartment, I had a short session at the gym, and saw Nebraska (Alexander Payne). Wonderful film and beautifully shot. Monochrome can be so powerful.

Other things to do whilst in my apartment, read Frank Miller & John Romita Jr.'s Daredevil: Man Without Fear, which was on sale from Marvel for only 5 bucks! Great purchase and I'm so looking forward to reading it tonight, along with a bunch of other films. "Me" time is so important.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.