Brens

By Brens

The Churchyard

On my way back from Billingshurst (where I had not planned to go) I stopped in Wisborough Green to find a blip. It was a dull, damp afternoon but this view, looking across the cemetery towards the South Downs from outside the church caught my eye. It is a very peaceful place.

I ended up in Billingshurst because the railway station at Pulborough was closed 'due to staff shortages' and, today being the only convenient time to renew my Senior Railcard and buy a ticket before Saturday, I had no choice but to find a staffed station. Only now, as I type, do I remember I could have done it online! However, despite the dullness it is still beautiful countryside through which to drive.

I have returned from my retreat renewed and invigorated. Many thanks for all your good wishes before I went.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.