Let's build an ark

It rained all night, which added to transport meltdown in West Norwood this morning. The buses were at a standstill (burst water main) and I caught one of the few trains that weren't cancelled. As it was, the train I caught was 40 minutes late in arriving. On my way home, I caught a train that was 15 minutes late.

I must point out that I've had no need to open my umbrella today. The rain isn't wet rain. It's only a wee bit drizzly. However, it hasn't ceased since last night, which is unusual in these parts.

Also unusual is that I'm blipping on the actual day and before the day is out, too. I'm sitting in the Prince Regent pub in Herne Hill with a fresh mint tea and wasabi peanuts*, chilling out before my jive class.

*I recommend not breathing out through your nose when consuming these. It creates a scene in the public house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.