A Hero and a Legend.

Long ago in a retro era far away, in fact in the year of my birth, the toy of the year was not Lego as it had been for a while, but was in fact a Peter Powell MKII kite.

Now...it's back! After years of no production for various reasons Peter Powell is back in business, with the same flawless design. Under the guidance of the Legend himself, it's his sons Mark and Paul, who now do most of the donkey work.

As some of you know, I love my kites. And it's because of the original Peter Powell that I really understood the way of dancing kites and the thrill of a stunt, even at a very young age.

So imagine my surprise when I realised they were back...and based in Cheltenham as I happened to be there...and I got to meet the legend himself (somewhat of a ladies man may I add?!)...

Now to order my brand new lead kite for Christmas...I like these colours...

That is all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.