My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Coca-Cola

The associations with the brand are so strong, that looking closely at this tray that sits in my kitchen made me crave a can of it. I could have gone into the fridge and nicked a green one - Coca-Cola Life - from my flatmate's shelf, but I resisted the temptation.

I'm learning a lot about labelling at university. The strong associations labels like "special needs" sometimes have can prevent children from achieving what they could if we didn't label them. It's called the self-fulfilling prophecy.

We are all different, and some of us are or have been labelled all kinds of things in school or otherwise. But we should always have high expectations of ourselves and of others, because you never know what you might achieve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.