DancingAly

By DancingAly

Le Pain Quotidien - Take Two

I had a lovely, restful sleep, and got up at 9am as I knew I had a lot to pack in today. The weather was a bit cloudy, but it was Autumnal and still nice.

I love the weekends. I get to wear my skinny jeans, nice clothes, etc, as I don't turn back into a teacher until Monday morning comes around again!

I popped to Mum's for a quick cup of tea and dog time. I had a dance lesson which was much needed, and was really good. I made the mistake of letting my petrol get to low, so I was driving to the petrol station praying I would make it before my car died!

I had a date in London this afternoon. We met at the station, and then went for a walk along Southbank. There was no sun, but it was still very calming and enjoyable. I feel very peaceful there by the river.

We decided to stop for a coffee, and had a look at the Oxo tower. Bit of let down as we didn't find anywhere nice in there, so I suggested Le Pain Quotidien. I've been there once or twice, and I really like it. I ordered a tea, and a scone, which is amazing, and I'm still salivating over hours later! It was perfect! We sat and chatted for ages. It was a lovely way to spend a Sunday afternoon, and there was lots of people having tea, a late lunch, etc, and making the most of the last bit of the weekend. By the time we left, it was raining, but at least we didn't have far to go.

I got back in time for gym. It was absolutely chucking it down, and my jeans and flat shoes got wet. Gym session was great. I did 6 'giants' in a row, and was quite pleased with myself.

Felt a little bit blue when I sat down and checked in here, which sort of put a damper on a positive day. I had to really give myself a bit of a talking to, and try to think of all the good things rather than focusing on the negatives. Easier said than done sometimes, but it takes time.

I crave freedom, and I could certainly get used to swanning about and drinking coffees all day!

But back to work reality calls....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.