windychickens

By windychickens

About colours and things

1. Who turned the Golden Arches gold? Aren't they supposed to be yellow? And no, I didn't eat there.
2. I went into the new city with a couple of other wives. Very wide roads. No cars. Just trams. It felt like a beautiful summer's day.
3. Bright pink fruit. It was very nice. It made me think of Frip who loves her fruit.
4. 'Restoration' was the theme of the International Christian Embassy Jerusalem Conference 2014. There were some significant speakers. 5000 people in a stadium.
5. The conference got colourful as the focus changed from praising Israel to praising Jesus.

It was another full day. Slightly easier on my part, though a little uncomfortable - some differences in covenant theology. This saddens Elbows and me.

I did stand on a rooftop from where I could see a panoramic view of Jerusalem's skyline. I was going to miss lectures to tour the old city with a local Christian but the guides wife went into labour. That's why I landed up shopping. I had bunked lectures but didn't want to wander on my own.

Hopefully I can see the old town tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.