youngies journey

By youngie66

Black Forest Gateau

Well this shot isn't of any black forest gateau I have ever seen but when I got out my bed at 02:50 this morning I went for a shower using my normal Nivea Kool Kick shower gel but for a change I just used that for my hair and decided to try a tesco shower gel I bought a while back with raspberry and cocoa that smells exactly like the afore mentiond cake although I do know that these cakes are with cherrys and not raspberrys confused yet no ok so anyway I had my shower and smelled like a gateau haha I only needed some whipped cream to finish me off like a right good desert ohh ! I won't even go there with an answer to that one lol, thankfully none of the staff at work were in the mood for cake or cream and the thought of them wriggling there tongues at me gave me the heebee jeebies haha, anyway I got my costa coffee vanilla latte at the garage after filling up with petrol and headed into work to get my taxi to the depot to prepare my HST for my drive to Leeds some 240 miles away and decided to take my camera with me on my walk around the train at the depot.
The trip went well albeit the weather was grim south of Northallerton with a heavy misty drizzle that would make you rather damp I had that last monday although it was a good day all in all that day but the weather was terrible that day as well anyway all went to plan and I was back in Edinburgh by ten past one and then drove home to chill out for the rest of the day, again last night my sleep was rather broken and I'm putting it down to the fact I had earache and a little what felt like toothache in my upper jawbone rather than any specific tooth for most of the morning so a couple of neurofen saved the day and I had some of my home made lentil soup down in Leeds before the return 240 mile trip and that was it basically now then my blip shows my HST in number 11 siding with two class 90 East Coast sets in numbers 12 & 13 as I took this shot I was talking to an East Coast driver about photgraphy as he is a keen photographer as well so we had a quick chinwag before carrying on with our duties so this shot was taken after prepping inside the rear power car although it would be my leading power car after arriving in Waverley after changing ends and set 43366 is a favorite power car of mine and very reliable at that too so this is what drivers do when some lucky folks are still in slumberland sawing logs now then movie for the day is "The Railway Man 2013" Looks good BIG as well See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.