New Windmill

Blue skies and sunshine most of the day but clouded over in the late afternoon, still dry though :)

A fairly busy day at work and plenty of folk around with the school holidays. We had two workshops running for bairns too. Really good weather for my morning walkies just now and even though the evenings are dark, the still nights are great for walking with Sammy :) I have my niece Elise over tonight for a while and then we're heading out walkies with Sammy and mam. No work tonight, relax as much as I can and an early night :)

I'm still not having much luck photographing the Gold Crests, they are just too quick. I was out for a walk at the north end of Lerwick at lunchtime. This new windmill went up a few days ago. I generally don't like them as they are such an eyesore, but this one isn't too over powering and as long as they just stick to this one and no more. Taken near the Old North Road, Lerwick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.