Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The scary stuff

So at work today we were talking about celebrating Halloween with food, scary costumes, charity fundraising, games etc and Ms P was sitting there going "Humbug ... don't like Halloween ... sorry, no, can't make me" ... So I bought her a clockwork pumpkin in Sainsburys and she thought that was cute and for a minute seemed to be warming to the concept. Then I showed her my werewolf face mask and she got all grumpy. Honestly. No pleasing some people.

More rain today. The local river is high and we've put up the flood defences. That means a bit of plastic over the basement door to keep the water out. Somehow flood defences sounds more dramatic ... Way to go yet 'though.

Now, what film shall I watch tonight ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.