My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Such skies!

We walked along the beach at Balephetrish, so pleased to have some time away from work. Ever changing expansive skies ! Beautiful light - dramatic one minute and glowing soft the next. The sea on white sands likewise changes from shades of deep turquoise to steely blue as the clouds change the patterns of sunlight.

Sanderlings scuttle like white clockwork toys across the sand; peewits calling and flying low; a flock of whooper swans pass overhead lit up by the low rays of the evening sun .
An awe filled stillness here on this beautiful island.

I have lots of photos which I love , but this is the one which I can upload easily from my phone on the journey home.

Very grateful for the wee bit of time I have had to myself on this work trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.