London Life

Ahead of spending half my working year in London in the New Year I have, with some encouragement, being trying to get more of a London life than room service and TV.

Last week it was the Real Tutors exhibition at the National Portrait Gallery and tonight it was the cinema. At dinner last night with my Chairman and boss they had both been to see Gone Girl and one of them had seen it at the Curzon Victoria which is 5 mins from the office and my hotel.

Last night ticket was booked online and I went by myself to the 6.10pm showing armed with a small box of popcorn and a bottle of water (I know how to live).

Really enjoyed the film and the experience but I shocked RobT when I told him the ticket cost £19. Thank goodness it was a 2.5 hour film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.