Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Old parish pumps....

... do I feel another series coming on? This is really an emergency blip because as so often happens my plans changed. I meant to blip a photograph of the old Ladies College which was the girls equivalent of yesterday's Elizabeth College but I've been really busy and it's been very wet so I had to use a quick pic I took of the pump outside the Town Church as I went in to ring a quarter peal at lunchtime. A quarter peal means each person pulls their rope something over 1200 times, in this case 1260, which took us 50 minutes.

So it's not the best pic by a long way but the pumps around St Peter Port are interesting and along with the Barrierres de la Ville are well worth becoming another series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.