Water Tower, Rotterdam

(More music to relax you ... another favourite)

It's now a restaurant. Taken during my 50-minute lunch break, which can roughly be broken down this way:

Walk to car, all the while eating tuna sandwich -- 10 minutes
Short drive to water tower, shooting water tower -- 10 minutes
Longer drive exploring water tower area then driving along the Maas, reaching the other side of the A16 UNDER the Brienenoord Bridge and discovering Capelle aan de IJssel -- 15 minutes
Short drive via the A16 back to parking lot, finishing tea -- 5 minutes
Walk back to school, with big smile on face -- 10 minutes

By the way ... Flickred some older sunset shots ...

I heard from my students that they're hearing from other teachers that I've been having the best-behaved class 3 years running. Funnily enough, though, I don't know what it is I'm doing that gets that result. Whatever it is ... not bad, I think.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.