The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Um....

I did not manage a blip during the day today, for various reasons. On the way home I was far too soggy and wet, and then I sat down to watch a TV programme and started nodding off! Cooked a supper out of several batches of leftovers or freezer-finds.... yes, it was that sort of day!

Work was fun though: swimming in the afternoon, as per usual. In the morning I helped some two year olds make a Cinderella- coach from a pumpkin. In a departure from the more usual script, it was then attacked by horses, an Ogre, until, somewhere along the way, Cinderella had a baby!

So tonight's blip is of one of the books I am going to need for the second part of my WEA course, after half term. In fact, it's only 1984 that we're reading, but I bought this edition because it was cheap, and I liked the cover!

It feels as if autumn has really set in, with all the rain, and wet leaves on the ground. Oh, to live nearer to the equator!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.