Corbels

These particular corbels can be found in All Saints Church at Wotton Underwood.
Corbels are basically brackets which support the roof timbers, a bit sad I know but I alway look at them whenever I go in a church as they are often fabulous examples of stone carving. There are quite a number of these at Wotton & I assume that they represent different saints as the church is called All Saints.

A cheat blip today as the fence man is here renovating my fences & gate & I can't get out. A slightly costly experience but you have to look after what you have. Everything looks fab now. His son Andrew will quote to relay parts of the patio which have lifted, and then the next major job is to empty N's old room so it can be decorated around Christmas time. Having said that I have just ordered a new vanity unit etc for the downstairs cloak so I guess that will be first....tires me out just thinking about it...!

Feet are bad today, having done a bit of major pruning.

Mild autumnal day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.