Teign Sunrise (Sorry Tim)

I crept out of bed at 6.15 this morning. Dawn shoots used to be a more regular occurrence but it doesn't seem to happen so often these days. I headed to Teignmouth Cemetery for Tim's Derelict Thursday challenge as there is achapel and some other buildings that have been boarded up for thirty years or more. It was still pitch dark when I got there and I took several shots before the sun came up but didn't give me the glow I'd have liked. Even the ones in pitch dark didn't look very dark with around 1 minute exposures.

I left there at about 7.30 and headed for home but noticed how still the river was so I stopped where there's a tunnel under the rail track and took a few shots into the sun. I have to confess to having upped the vibrance a little in processing the raw file and wow what a sunrise!

So it's with regret that I'm dipping out of Derelict Thursday this week. The photos I took for the challenge are here. So it's, sorry Tim but I couldn't miss this one. I'll be back with the challenge next week.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.