Therapy

Today has come & gone in a flash....I've been so busy at work!

It's been a strange day in that I seem to have been a regular (rather than a dental) therapist.

For whatever reason, people have offloaded their troubles onto me; which in a way is nice that they feel they can do that, especially when they've known the Boss for much longer than they've known me.

I've helped someone with tax problems; consoled someone who has lost their partner after 64 years of marriage; listened to another's health issues & been witness to a demonstration of how to expel trapped wind my eyes will never unsee that!

I couldn't wait for 5.30pm!

I'm off tomorrow, so indulged myself in a cold glass of rose wine and a lovely, long, hot shower.

That's my therapy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.