My Left Eye Is Right

By tantemoe

Happy Birthday Papa Bill!

Unsure how old Dad turned today.
I once had an idea but since he changed his birth date and year
we can't keep up with it.

He use to celebrate it on the 22nd but it is now the 26th.
I kid them and say they (PB and Stepmom) moved his date so it is on
the same date as hers:-)
She is in August.

Anyway, off to the House of Genji in the pouring rain.
As we arrived the fire trucks and police cars were screaming
up and down the street to one of 3 accidents.
A lady arrived in the parking lot with this information
and had to explain to her very upset husband, so I was able to eavesdrop/listen in:-)

S (grandaugher/niece) arrived a bit after we 3 and we were sent straight to our table with 4 others already waiting.

Dad loves coming to the House of Genji but Stepmom and I are already planning a meal at Red Lobster for my birthday:-)
We couldn't get him to change his mind on Genji.

The table behind us had already started their meal and I was able to catch this blip of the flames off the grill:-)

Amazing!

Happy Birthday Papa Bill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.