Meat eating plants

called Darlingtonia. A brief description is in my blip folio. The plants are in a little protected area but in the middle of the forest and close to the highway - you can hear the traffic. Their size was a surprise to me. Each of these heads were bigger than my fist. See more detail in large.

A propos bigger, today I found the biggest bolete that I have ever seen in my life. I guess that the diameter of the cap was about 28 cm. I will put a picture of it also in the blip folio in the same folder as the other one. Unfortunately and as could be expected , this mushroom was too old for eating.

Thank you very much for honoring my picture of the beach walk so much, that it stayed in the spot light for nearly 20 hours. That hasn't happened anymore in a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.