Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

What's Your Real Age?

I read a very interesting article in the New York Times today -- I read a lot of interesting things there. Based on extensive research, a team of Norwegian scientists concluded that " a person’s so-called fitness age – determined primarily by a measure of cardiovascular endurance – is a better predictor of longevity than chronological age".

The article included a link to a Website where you can get an estimate of your fitness age by answering a few simple questions. The question about exercise activity level had multiple choice answers. I had trouble choosing, so I did the test twice, using two levels that looked about right. My photo shows the most conservative result -- the other one was 48 years.

I don't feel quite that young!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.