Another Day

By BlackTulip

Neigh Lad

A bit of an emergency blip because I've been in Milton Keynes with friends ALL DAY. Coffee, shop, lunch, shop, afternoon tea, shop, home. I spent about £6 on silly bits in W H Smith's that I may be able to put to good use for blip, plus red balloons which will tax the brain for tomorrow's blip.

Having put up the new curtains at the back of the lounge and being rather pleased with them, I was a little disappointed last night to discover they were trailing on the ground at one end. Looking up I saw the pole had come away from the wall, so there was a mad dash to take the curtains down before the whole thing came crashing down. Longer screws needed, or perhaps butterfly thingummybobs. Walls are not what they used to be.

Friday is always Chinese take-away night but our regular chap has been away in Hong Kong for the past month and I'm hoping he's back tonight, otherwise I am going to go into a decline. He does a mean special curry. No-one else can match it.

Have a good weekend one and all, especially Mr P (Yorkhull) and his daughter's wedding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.