Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Teenager Downs Ipad and Leaves The House

Brother Jack is here for a little holiday. After seeing the Body World exhibition yesterday morning we ended up stuck in the house for the rest of the day because of the rain. We had cabin fever this morning and after much teenage indecisiveness I decided we should catch the metro to the coast and walk back to the city along the river.

The weather was gorgeous and we started our walk with a coffee in my friend's soon-to-open coffee shop in Cullercoats. We headed along the beach to North Shields before having an alfreso lunch at Sambucas and then walked along the bottom to the shipyards and Segedunum. Jack's feet were sore, my back was aching, but we kept going and finally ended up in the Quayside. It was a great day and we debated the importance of stepping away from technology every now and then and as we walked. I only wish I had taken some screen. Yes, I just got sunburnt in October on Tyneside.

This picture was taken at the Burn Bridge, famous in my field for under age drinking in the Wallsend area, but in this shot it looks a little bit more impressive than a local drinking den.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.