Vacation's Over.

I’m sad to say that it’s my last night in Bloomington with Rob. I fly home tomorrow afternoon, and while I’m anxious to see my daughter and her new apartment, Lizzie too, and I find myself strangely missing work as well, it seems as though I just got here. Vacations are like that I guess. Rob and I are already planning something different for next year. We had a lot of fun the last two weeks despite the fact that I brought some nasty little cold germ with me that caused a bit of trouble especially after I passed it off to Rob and a couple other people.

Tonight we had dinner at one of our favorite places in downtown Bloomington and ran into a homecoming celebration for Indiana University. There was a parade forming with lots of spectators and a plethora of cheerleaders. Or maybe when they gather in a large group they’re called a “bevy” – no that’s quail. How about a “team”? Nope, that’s ducks (in flight). I’m not sure what one calls a large group of cheerleaders in extremely short and tight outfits.

On the upside, Indiana University is a beautiful campus, especially this time of year. The buildings are classic and beautiful and there are gorgeous trees everywhere. It was a lovely evening with a warmish wind blowing, leaves falling – just about my favorite kind of evening. And dinner was great. I also managed to get packed after we got home, even though I seem to be going home with more stuff than I brought. Not sure how that happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.