Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Serendipity


This weeks blip competition is entitled "Serendipity"

..........now before I could go any further I had to consult a dictionary...well I Googled it - clicked on images and amongst the pictures came this definition of the word:

Serendipity - finding something good without looking for it.

Mmmm a tricky one and then I was reminded of this plant that we discovered recently - not surprising to find a plant growing outside, yet this one is growing out of my garden table!!.

I made this table a couple of years ago and the top is from re-cycled scaffolding boards - boards that were used to construct a shelter during the Fire brigades strike of 2002. There has been a section that for some time now has been slightly porous and nature has found a way of reclaiming it for herself - a seed embedded itself into the timber and from it this seedling has appeared - beauty in amongst the strangest of places.

So I hope it fits the theme - Serendipity!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.