Clark Tales

By cclark

Summer in September

Today was Stewart and Kerry's first wedding anniversary; this time last year it was 20 degrees and I was on a beach witnessing them getting married, one of the best weekends ever. This year it's 20 degrees and I am on a beach, with my gorgeous LB, having an equally fantastic weekend! The North Sea wasn't that cold, it was nice to feel the water under my feet. We had yet another great day with LB's family before we dropped Jenny and Ash off at the ferry.

We had a lush dinner made by LB, her famous chicken and leek pie, topped with butternut squash, superb cooking from a vegetarian! She of course made herself something else! Post dinner treat was LEGO!!! LB had bought some earlier that day, she let her Dad and I help her to build it, we were very grateful, fab night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.