Not David Bailey

By emma

Bottle of wine + computer mouse = danger

Due to torrential rain I stayed home last night, with Toby and messrs Ernest & Julio Gallo to keep me company. And the computer. Dangerous!!

A couple of glasses later, and lo and behold I'd booked a flight to Venice! It's that easy. A snip at FIFTY POUNDS!!!! I feel like dancing. I'm going in June, when it's warm and sunny and I'm staying for a week.

I'm going to:
drink lots of espresso and Prosecco (not together though)
visit lots of trattorias and osterias
meet up with old friends
sit on my balcony in the sun and watch the gondolas drift by
get a boat around all the islands
try every single flavour of ice cream
stuff my face with seafood and pasta
walk for miles and see all the sights
watch the sun set over the lagoon with a bellini in my hand (will it rise or set over the lagoon? I think it will set).

And lots of other stuff too. I'M SO EXCITED.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.