The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

It’s back …… and You’re Fired!

I hated watching the first couple of series of The Apprentice as I simply couldn’t abide the arrogance of the majority of the contestants and so only caught snippets of those early shows. After a few series though, I started getting into it as I watched it from a different viewpoint; I enjoy those (still) very arrogant people get levelled by Lord Sugar and, while I don’t always agree with the great man, he is good entertainment, especially when we’re down to three quaking individuals in the boardroom at the end of the show.

This series is off to a flying start as one of those people who demonstrated bucket loads of arrogance left and he wasn’t even the project manager. In the early shows, that’s going some.

For those who do not watch The Apprentice, all of the above is totally irrelevant and may I just explain that this is a re-enactment of Lord Sugar telling a contestant that he is fired for his dismal performance in the opening show of the new series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.