Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Another craft day

Continental lace workshop today, I blipped this back on 15 February this year and today I completed the leaf - haven't done it since February, too many other things going on. Had a great day, as usual, great company, great tutor and a day doing something I love.

As I was out all day, slow cooker on with a beef casserole in ready fir when I come home. To go with the stew, this week we purchased frozen mash potato - what a revelation, it's soooooo nice (stew was lovely too).

Looking forward to going out to dinner tomorrow with the family - me, him indoors, daughter, son, son's girlfriend, my sister and pa-in-law. As it's my birthday next week, going out to celebrate, looking forward to my favourite (banoffee pie).

The extra shot I've added is of my nephews children wearing their new outfits - as my nephew said the "house could not be in better hands!" .

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.